I dont have regrets in life. Really?

I really thought I have no regrets in life.  And 90% of the time, this is actually true.  Life has a way of surprising us, and takes us to places and emotions that we can’t fathom or prepare for.  And me, believing in destiny, I accept that things happen (or not happen), for the better.  For isn’t it a bunch of mystical quantum strings that cosmically shapes our destined path?  Maybe.

I have a lot to be thankful for.  Especially in the last few years.  A lot of growing up was done, a lot of changes happened, and a lot of responsibilities developed.  I welcome and appreciate them all.

But, yet, there are sentimental times, in my weak sissy hours that I do miss those quantum strings.  For me, those strings refers to my old life.  My old self.  I was never in the ‘In-crowd’, nor was I any sort of jock.  I did, however, have buckets full of friends.  Maturity and priorities has all but eliminated this.  And screw globalism, cos it made things worst.  I have lived in 5 different cities throughout my life, and goodbyes was inevitable.

How I wished I can pack my close friends in a suitcase and chat to them whenever I want. Cos I woke up today realising I don’t have 1 friend that I can chat A-Z with.  That 1 mate that does not judge but laughs along with you.   I’m married, but come on.  We don’t tell our wives everything!

I’ve read an article recently, stating that building strong and good friendships are 1 of the key to success in your 30s.  That’s where I am now.  In my 30s.  I am reasonably comfortable with life.  I am able to save, and invest.  Yet I cant help missing what got me here.

they say ‘Live in the moment, don’t think about the past, and quit worrying about the future’.

Right now, I am waiting for tomorrow, and have dreams of yesterdays.

Leave a Reply

